A Side of Rice

Hopefully Humorous (and sometimes R-rated) Musings About Life

But I Did It First

2 Comments

Last week, the shy, retiring, conservative hot mess Miley Cyrus posted a photo of herself to Instagram. It sparked big controversy. Here’s my overall comment:

Yawn

Yawn

You see, much of what Miley thinks is bad ass, cool, controversial, and TMZ-worthy? Well, I did it first. But it was all before the age of social media, over-sharing, and post-Disney star implosions we have come to expect.

Need proof that I was first? Well, here you go haters.

Want to expand your sexy quotient by using hand gestures and tongue action?

The did-you-need-proof-that-I-have-a-tongue? photos:

Let’s show everyone how much we love our pets:

Then, there’s showing the world your tatas:

There’s the racy outfits:

How about sharing your signing talent?

So let’s get back to that controversial photo Miley recently shared with her 15+ million Instagram followers. Supposedly, it was a glimpse of her girly bits an upcoming photo essay in V magazine. Quick question – based on Miley’s photo, does V stand for Vagina?

When I did all this, there was no Disney to fall disgraced from. No Instagram to provide a permanent visual record of my transgressions. No TMZ to hound me mercilessly and report my slip ups to a celebrity-obsessed public.

Sometimes there are benefits to being first. Especially when you don’t get credit for it.

Author: A Side of Rice

Married, mom, marketing professional. Loves swearing, pedicures and celebrity meltdowns. Hates making dinner and working the little league concession stand.

2 thoughts on “But I Did It First

  1. I knew Miley was getting her ammo from somewhere else! You totally did do it better 😉

Leave a Reply

