A Side of Rice

Hopefully Humorous (and sometimes R-rated) Musings About Life

Shon Me the Money

Leave a comment

Earlier in December, this showed up in my Facebook newsfeed:

A wedding AND Journey preforming? Do you take credit cards?

A wedding AND Journey preforming…for only $14.95! Where’s my credit card?

I’m wondering if the very special guests included Neal and Michaele’s plastic surgeon. Maybe that’s the next pay-per-view event the newly married Shons will share with us. From Winter Wonderland Wedding to Surgery & Suture Spectacular.

It got me thinking … could the Rice family generate a little revenue by PPVing our life?

And I realized — once I created some ads — that we might generate a little revenue. AĀ very little revenue.

Because who the hell wants to see this, when they can probably watch it play out in their own family. For free:

Why don't I have piles of money in my family room, instead of piles of laundry?

Why don’t I have piles of money in my family room, instead of piles of laundry?

Fuck a la la la ... is pretty much how my husband feels about all my Christmas decorations

Fuck a la la la … is pretty much how my husband feels about all my Christmas decorations

The boys be ballin'. The parents be bawlin'.

The boys be ballin’. The parents be bawlin’.

Yep, a Rice Pay-Per-View life wouldn’t generate a damn dime. Who’s crying now?

Author: A Side of Rice

Married, mom, marketing professional. Loves swearing, pedicures and celebrity meltdowns. Hates making dinner and working the little league concession stand.

Leave a Reply

