A Side of Rice

Hopefully Humorous (and sometimes R-rated) Musings About Life

My Cup Runneth Over

Leave a comment

I grew up in a house full of women.  5 of us, to be exact.  And one dad who spent most of his time outdoors, given the amount of Tampax and Midol purchased on a regular basis for mom, myself and my 3 sisters.

But being the mom to two boys is definitely different.  I will explain it in Seussian terms for you:

1 cup

On a tray table for all to see.
But not ever where it’s supposed to be.

2 cup

Under Armor cups do often protect
Wayward bumps they often deflect
“Protect This House”, the cup doth proclaim
Cuz little nuts have no advertising shame

red cup 

Why, yes we have another cup
Let’s get to practice – giddyup!

Not a blue cup

Why are there so many cups of red?
Wasted money, I fear, I dread
Where’s the blue one I bought just last week
If you don’t find it, I’m going to freak!

Author: A Side of Rice

Married, mom, marketing professional. Loves swearing, pedicures and celebrity meltdowns. Hates making dinner and working the little league concession stand.

Leave a Reply

